Organisers – Heroes Behind the Scenes of PAEB2020


UoWiDUniversity of Wollongong in Dubai (UOWD) is one of the UAE’s oldest and most prestigious universities. Established in 1993 by the University of Wollongong in Australia – currently ranked in the top 2% of universities in the world (QS World University Rankings 2019) – UOW in Dubai represents a pioneering Australian initiative in the Gulf region.
With Passion and Exceptional Collaboration, through Integrity and Courage, UOWD has already positioned itself, not only in the country but in the region, as a leader in researching, collaborating and initiating conversation surrounding issues relating to academic dishonesty.
With progressive, inclusive policy review, procedural innovations and evolutions, UOWD is constantly striving to achieve benchmarks in the industry in all areas of education, particularly making it a pioneer in leading the region in its academic integrity efforts, research and dissemination.

mendeluMendel University in Brno (MENDELU) is the oldest independent specialized university in the Czech Republic. It was established in 1918 as an agricultural university. Nowadays, Mendel University is formed by five faculties: Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Forestry and Wood-technology, Faculty of Business and Economics, Faculty of Horticulture, and Faculty of Regional Development and International Studies. MENDELU provides variety of study programmes for almost 10,000 students at bachelor, master and PhD level, conducts excellent research in many areas and is continuously increasing its quality.

European Network for Academic Integrity (ENAI) is an association of institutions engaged in education. The objectives of ENAI are to promote integrity in whole academia (i.e. education, research and other aspects of academic sector), specifically:

  • to collaborate towards research and promotion of academic integrity
  • to provide a platform for academics across all sectors to investigate, exchange, develop, collaborate and access resources in the field of academic integrity
  • to offer opportunities for researchers, educators and practitioners to take a leadership role in the field of academic integrity
  • to present best practices in the management of academic integrity
  • to make available a central point of reference where issues of academic integrity can be discussed, researched, progressed and shared with the wider academic community
  • to organize conferences, workshops and other events on academic integrity
  • to network and collaborate with individuals and organisations actively pursuing related research
  • to collaborate towards research
  • to appreciate individual and institutional efforts regarding academic integrity by offering awards.

General Conference Committee Members

  • Dr Zeenath Reza Khan – University of Wollongong in Dubai (Chair, Organising Committee)
  • Dr Christopher Hill – British University in Dubai (Chair, Technical Committee)
  • Dr Sabiha Mumtaz – University of Wollongong in Dubai (Co-chair, Organising Committee)
  • Ing Veronika Kralikova, Mendel University (Conference Secretary – International)
  • Salma Rakhman, University of Wollongong in Dubai (Conference Secretary – Local)
  • Priyanka Hemnani, University of Wollongong in Dubai (Communication Officer)
  • Atharv Arvikar, University of Wollongong in Dubai (Logistics and Operations Officer)
  • Jefin Joshy, University of Wollongong in Dubai (Media Officer)
  • Swathi Venugopal, 28 Lightbulbs (Social Immersion Experience Officer)
  • Irene Manoj, University of Wollongong in Dubai (Marketing and Publications Officer)
  • Dr Ing Pavel Turcinek, Mendel University (Web Chair)
  • Dita Dlabolova, Mendel University (Corporate Media Support)
  • Jana Dannhoferová, Mendel University (Corporate Design and Graphics)

Scientific Board Members

  • Dita Dlabolová (Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic)
  • Evangeline Litsa Mourelatos (The American College of Greece, Greece)
  • Fabrizio Trifiro (QAA UK)
  • Franca Marino (University of Insubria, Italy)
  • Irene Glendinning (Coventry University, UK)
  • Jana Dannhoferová (Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic)
  • Jarret Dyer (College of DuPage in Illinois, USA)
  • Jolanta Bieliauskaitė (Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania)
  • Július Kravjar (Slovak Centre of Scientific and Technical Information, Slovakia)
  • Marco Cosentino (University of Insubria, Italy)
  • Michael Draper (Swansea University, UK)
  • Milan Ojsteršek (University of Maribor, Slovenia)
  • Natalija Valavičienė (Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania)
  • Oliver Trevisiol (University of Konstanz, Germany)
  • Racquel Warner (Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government, UAE)
  • Salim Razı (Canakkale Onsekiz Mart University, Turkey)
  • Shiva Sivasubramaniam (Nottingham Trent University, UK)
  • Sonja Bjelobaba (Uppsala University, Sweden)
  • Thomas Lancaster (Staffordshire University, UK)
  • Tomáš Foltýnek (Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic)
  • Tracey Bretag (University of South Australia, Australia)
  • Veronika Králíková(Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic)
  • Ann M Rogerson (University of Wollongong)
  • Ansgar Schäfer (University of Konstanz, Germany)
  • Bridie Farah (Rabdan Academy, UAE)

Conference Patrons

  • Professor Mohamed Val Mohamed Salem, President, University of Wollongong in Dubai, UAE | Pro Vice-Chancellor, Middle East and Africa, UOW
  • Professor Khalid Hussain, Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences, UOWD, UAE
  • Professor Farhad Oroumchian, Associate Dean (Education), Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences, UOWD, UAE


Uppsala University
Mendel University in Brno
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
Bronze Sponsors